Weekend Edition – plus writing tips and good reads

An interesting article you may like to peruse

Live to Write - Write to Live

Welcome to this Saturday Edition in which I share a little of what I’m up to with my writing (when I’m not here) and what I’m reading (between the covers and around the web). I’ll also pull back the curtain a little on my version of the writing life (but not so much as to be indecent).

I hope you enjoy this little diversion and encourage you to share your own thoughts, posts, and picks in the comments. I love hearing from you!

Jamie

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Writing the story is just the beginning.

Earlier this week I posted a piece that compared crafting a story with doing a jigsaw puzzle. A thoughtful comment from a friend and fellow writer inspired me to think about the idea of writing as a puzzle in a different way:

puzzle comments sm

I love the way that our dialog gave me yet another way to think about…

View original post 1,010 more words

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

